Interactive Voice Response System (IVRS) over telephone is fully operational. Please Dial (079) 2766 4463   for this facility

Chief Justice           
Incumbency List     
Former CJs             
Former Judges       
Former CJs,Judges & DJs
Admin Details         
Contact Details       
District Judiciary       
Cause List              
Classification code  
Case Status /
Judgement / Orders
Picture Gallery                   
Annual Report              
BAIL System              
e-Gate Pass              
Display Board              
Right to Information Act              
Daily Notices     
Sitting List    
Matters with defect    
Mediation Centre    
Judicial Academy    
Legal Services              
Official Liquidator                
Related Links              
Contact Us              
India Portal

       Came to be established on 1st May, 1960 as a result of bifurcation of the former State of Bombay into two States of Maharastra and Gujarat.


       Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sunderlal Trikamlal Desai, as the first Chief Justice; and Hon'ble Mr. Justice K. T. Desai, Hon'ble Mr. Justice J. M. Shelat, Hon'ble Mr. Justice N. M. Miabhoy and Hon'ble Mr. Justice V. B. Raju as puisne judges
adorned the bench.


       The High Court started functioning near Akashwani, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad.


       The High Court has later shifted to the new building at Sola, Ahmedabad,
from 16th January, 1999.