Committees Details

Standing Committee

The Honourable Chief Justice has been pleased to pass, in partial modification of the existing order, dated December 09, 2019, the following order, regarding re-constituting the Standing Committee with effect from 27/05/2020:-

The Standing Committee shall consists of :
1.  The Honourable Chief Justice (According to seniority)
2. The Honourable Mr. Justice R. M. Chhaya
3. The Honourable Mr. Justice J.B. Pardiwala
4. The Honourable Ms. Justice Bela M. Trivedi
5. The Honourable Ms. Justice Sonia Gokani (Nominated members)
6. The Honourable Mr. Justice A.J. Desai
7. The Honourable Mr. Justice N.V. Anjaria
High Court of Gujarat at Sola,
Ahmedabad - 380060
Date :May 27, 2020.

( R. K. Desai )
Registrar General

Administrative Committee

Re: Distribution of Administrative business relating to Subordinate Judiciary.

In supersession of order dated 17/09/2019, the Honourable Chief Justice is pleased to assign the work of administration of Courts in Districts to the Honourable Judges of the High Court as under, with effect from 02/07/2020.

1. Hon'ble Ms. Justice Bela M. Trivedi Labour Courts & Industrial Courts / Tribunals in the State of Gujarat.
2. Hon'ble Ms. Justice Sonia Gokani Ahmedabad (Rural)
3. Hon'ble Mr. Justice A.J. Desai Metropolitan Magistrate Court, Ahmedabad.
4. Hon'ble Mr. Justice N.V. Anjaria City Civil Court, Small Cause Court and Family Court, Ahmedabad.
5. Hon'ble Mr. Justice Paresh Upadhyay Bharuch and Narmada.
6. Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.H. Vora Surat and Tapi.
7. Hon'ble Mr. Justice G.R. Udhwani Maheshana and Patan.
8. Hon'ble Mr. Justice A.G. Uraizee Valsad and Navsari.
9. Hon'ble Mr. Justice R.P. Dholaria Bhavnagar and Botad.
10. Hon'ble Mr. Justice Vipul M. Pancholi Kachchh.
11. Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ashutosh J. Shastri Rajkot.
12. Hon'ble Mr. Justice B.A. Vaishnav Sabarkantha and Aravalli.
13. Hon'ble Mr. Justice A.Y. Kogje Vadodara & Chhotaudepur.
14. Hon'ble Mr. Justice A.S. Supehia Junagadh and Gir Somnath.
15. Hon'ble Mr. Justice B.N.Karia Banashkantha.
16. Hon'ble Mr. Justice Umesh A. Trivedi Jamnagar and Devbhumi Dwarka.
17. Hon'ble Mr. Justice A. C. Rao Amreli.
18. Hon'ble Dr. Justice A. P. Thaker Kheda and Anand.
19. Hon'ble Mr. Justice Bhargav D. Karia Panchmahals and Dahod.
20. Hon'ble Ms. Justice Sangeeta K. Vishen Gandhinagar.
21. Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ilesh J. Vora Surendranagar.
22. Hon'ble Ms. Justice Gita Gopi Porbandar.
23. Hon'ble Dr. Justice Ashokkumar C. Joshi Morbi.
24. Hon'ble Mr. Justice Rajendra M. Sareen Mahisagar.
High Court of Gujarat at Sola,
Ahmedabad - 380 060.
Date : July 02, 2020
( R. K. Desai )
Registrar General

Internal Complaints Committee

In supersession of High Court Notification Nos. A.1318/08 and A.1318/2014, both dated 08/11/2017 regarding “Complaints Committee” and “Gender Sensitization & Internal Complaints Committee”, respectively and in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 4 of “The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act. 2013” the Honourable Chief Justice is pleased to constitute “Internal Complaints Committee”, to deal with the complaints of Sexual Harassment, if any, of any woman in the High Court of Gujarat at Ahmedabad, as under:-

1.Honourable Ms. Justice Bela M Trivedi,
High Court of Gujarat.
Chair Person
2.Honourable Ms. Justice Sonia Gokani,
High Court of Gujarat.
3.Mr. Ashok Vithalbhai Prajapati,
Advocate, High Court of Gujarat.
4.Ms. Roopal Rameshbhai Patel,,
Advocate, High Court of Gujarat.
5.Mrs. N. P. Tekani,
Additional Registrar (Administration), High Court of Gujarat.
6.Ms. P.G. Choksi,
Deputy Director (Recruitment Cell), High Court of Gujarat.
Member Secretary
7.Mr. P. B. Talreja
Deputy Registrar (P.S. Cell), High Court of Gujarat.
High Court of Gujarat, Sola,
Ahmedabad - 380060
Date : October 7, 2019.

(H. D. Suthar)
Registrar General